Blonde Mint Chip Cookies

 My daughter wanted me to make her some cookies. I found a recipe for Snickerdoodles I wanted to try, but I gave her the choice between those and these Blonde Mint Chip cookies that I made up with the help of the basic Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip cookie recipe. She chose these cookies and she was right, they are good! 

Blonde Mint Chip Cookies

2 1/4 C. all-purpose flour

1 tsp. baking soda

3/4 tsp. salt

1/2 C. butter (1 stick)

1/2 C. lard

3/4 C. granulated sugar

3/4 C. packed light brown sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1/4 tsp. mint extract (optional)

2 large eggs

2 C. Andes Mint Chips

  • Pre-heat the oven to 375°.
  • Beat the butter and lard together.
  • Sift dry ingredients. Set aside.
  • Gradually add the sugar. Then beat in the extract and eggs.
  • Add the dry ingredients, and the mint chips.
  • Cook on parchment paper lined sheet for 9-11 minutes. They hold together and taste a bit better (in my opinion) lightly browned on the top. So until the last batch I cooked them on the longer side.

Adapted from the Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip cookies recipe. 

Leave a Reply

